Quality, Innovation and Sustainability

Covestro in Taiwan

The headquarters of Covestro Taiwan is located in Taipei

Covestro is a leading manufacturer of advanced polymers and high-performance plastics around the world. Our business activities are focused on the manufacture of high-tech polymer materials and the development of innovative solutions for products used in many areas of daily life. The main segments served are the automotive, electrical and electronics, construction as well as Sports and Leisure industries.

The headquarters of Covestro Taiwan is located in Taipei, and there are two factories in Changhua and Linyuan, plus a Research and Development (R&D) Center at the Changhua site, providing high-performance materials and innovative solutions to Taiwan and Asia-Pacific markets and customers.

In the field of production, the Covestro Changhua site mainly produces Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) resins and is also the largest production site in Asia. The core business of Covestro Linyuan site is to produce polyether polyol and also supply customised long-chain and short-chain-based PET solutions for the local market, as well as for mainland China and other Southeast Asian countries.

The TPU Research and Development (R&D) Center was established at the Covestro Changhua site, providing customers with customised products and services.

The headquarters of Covestro is located in Leverkusen, Germany.

高品質、創新和永續發展

科思創在台灣

台灣科思創總部位於台北

科思創是全球最大的聚合物生產商之一。業務範圍主要集中在製造高科技聚合物材料及研發日常生活多種領域的創新解決方案。所服務的產業主要包括:汽車、電子和電器、建築、運動休閒等。

科思創在台灣的總部位於台北101辦公大樓,並擁有兩座分別位於彰化與林園的工廠及一座位於彰化的研發中心,為台灣與亞太市場的客戶提供高科技材料產品及創新解決方案。

在生產領域,台灣科思創彰化廠主要生產熱塑性聚氨酯樹脂(TPU),為科思創在全球的六座TPU生產基地之一。台灣科思創林園廠主要生產聚醚多元醇(Polyether Polyol),除了供應在地化的長鏈與短鏈PET產品,也輸出至中國與其他東南亞國家。

在研發領域,科思創於彰化廠設立了TPU的研發中心,為客戶提供客製化的產品及服務。

科思創的全球總部位於德國利物庫森。