Firmly committed to Responsible Care®

CSR
2016 Covestro MagicMaterial School

Responsible Care® is the chemical industry’s world-class environment, health, safety and security performance initiative. It is a unique initiative to improve health and environmental performance, to enhance security, and to communicate with the stakeholders about products and processes. Being a sustainable company, Covestro is firmly committed to achieving this.

Based on the concept of social responsibility and sustainable management, Covestro Taiwan has always been committed to promoting the importance of product safety. For example, trainings for the safe usage and storage management of Toluene Diisocyanate (TDI, EPD listed toxic chemicals) for customers in order to avoid health hazards caused by unfamiliar chemical substances in the working environment.

Covestro Taiwan actively participates in the activities of the Chemical Industry Responsible Care Association (TRCA) of the Republic of China, such as the "Chemical Disaster Emergency Response Field Drill" held at the end of 2015 and the "Voluntary Process Safety Fraud Report" and received the Best Partner Award in the responsible care category. This achievement and participation demonstrate the determination of Covestro Taiwan to enhance the safety reputation and environmental awareness of the chemical industry.

The devotion to science education at elementary schools in remote areas is also an important part of the corporate social responsibility (CSR) of Covestro. With its “Covestro Magic Material School” CSR project Covestro invites children in remote areas to learn about polymers through play, experiments and via a visit to the research and development center and quality control room, or a plant tour.  The project is aimed at inspiring children’s interest in material science as well as instilling the importance of environmental protection and safety.

致力於企業社會責任

2016年科思創魔法材料學校

責任關懷®是國際化工業在環境、健康和安全方面現行的最高標準。這項獨特的倡議旨在提高健康和環保效能,增強安全性,並與利益相關者就產品和技術流程進行溝通。作為一家永續發展的公司,科思創持續堅定地邁向這一目標。

基於社會責任與永續經營的理念,台灣科思創一直以來致力於宣導產品安全的重要性,例如自發性的針對使用二異氰酸甲苯 (Toluene Diisocyanate, TDI, 環保署所羅列之毒性化學物質)的客戶進行TDI安全使用與儲存的訓練,避免勞工因不熟悉化學物質而在作業環境中造成健康危害。

我們更積極參與中華民國化學工業責任照顧協會(TRCA)的活動,如2015年底舉辦的「化學災害緊急應變實場演練」,獲頒表現優異獎;以及「自願性製程安全虛驚事件提報作業」,榮獲責任照顧最佳夥伴獎。這些足跡顯示台灣科思創提升化工業安全形象與環保意識的決心。

投入偏鄉小學的科學教育也是科思創企業社會責任中重要的一環。早在台灣科思創的前身,拜耳材料科技時期,科思創即為偏鄉小學量身訂做了「魔法材料學校」科學活動,邀請偏鄉的孩子,透過有趣的材料時空戲劇、研發品管室或工廠的參觀與實作,讓學童得以一窺聚合物原理與其有趣特性,同時也能了解到環境與安全的重要性。